NPP UK Branch elects new executives

The United Kingdom Branch of the Governing New Patriotic Party [NPP] , has held an executive election to choose new leaders to steer its affairs for the next four years.

The elections, which was held on Sunday, 22 May, 2022, had Mr. Kingsley Adumattah Agyapong (Wofa K) being elected as Chairman.

Other elected executives are; Mr. Alex Mensah (1st Vice Chairman), Mr. Ibrahim Abdul- Mumuni (2nd Vice Chairman), Mr Otuo Acheampong (Branch Secretary), Mr. Charles Asmah (Treasurer), Mrs Patricia Achiaa Boakye (Daakyehemaa)- (Women Organiser), Mr. Richmond Kwame Boateng (Branch Organiser), Mr. Ike Prince Asante (Youth Organiser) and Mr. Issah Ayumah (Nasara Coordinator).

NPP UK Branch elects new executives

The UK Branch of the party is made up of London and all members from various Chapters which are semi-autonomous in their decision-making and resource mobilisation.

All the Chapters held their elections peacefully before the general Branch elections.

The new Chairman, Mr. Kingsley Adumattah Agyapong, takes over from Derrick Kwaku Nkansah, whose tenure has expired.

The leadership of the party said it was hopeful that the new leaders will help the mother party in Ghana as well as the government to achieve all of its election 2020 promises to breaking the 8.

Source link

Back to top button