Medikal Re-Announces Release Date For "The Truth" Album

AMG Business rapper, Medikal has reannounced release date for his fifth studio album “The Truth” which was previously postponed.

In April 2020, the award winning rapper posted an album cover and announced the coming of his 5th studio album – The Truth.

Few days later, he took to his social media pages again to reveal that the album has been postponed due to Covid-19 pandemic. Two months later (July 7th), the rapper released a 6-track EP titled “Island” to pave way the album.

Island EP gained over 750,000 streams on Audiomack and nearly a million views on YouTube. As well as constant airplay on radio and TV stations.

After a successful EP, the “La Hustle” hitmaker is finally set to drop his 5th studio album. Taken to social media pages, Medikal revealed that “The Truth” album is ready to be released next month – November 2020.

He posted a new album cover and captioned; “Happy to announce my 5th studio Album #THE TRUTH will be out next month”.

The rapper recently revealed via twitter that the upcoming album will contain seven songs. He also disclosed that he needs beats to complete 4 more songs for the album.

See his tweets below;

Medikal Re-Announces Release Date For "The Truth" Album




Shatta Wale - Tomorrow Success (Prod by Shawerz)
Shatta Wale – Success Tomorrow

Shatta Wale follows up his latest release “Partner In Crime” with another dancehall banger titled Success Tomorrow.

This dancehall song is his 3rd single of the month and it’s production credit goes to Shawerz.

Download Success Tomorrow by Shatta Wale.

Stream the banger on YouTube below.


Dead Peepol & Rich Kent - Otan Hunu (Remix) ft. Medikal, Fameye, Kuami Eugene, Bosom P-Yung and More
Dead Peepol & Rich Kent – Otan Hunu (Remix) ft. Medikal, Fameye, Kuami Eugene, Bosom P-Yung and More

Dead Peepol and Rich Kent has finally released the much anticipated remix for their popular “Otan Hunu” song.

The remix features Medikal, Fameye, Kuami Eugene, Bosom P-Yung, Tulenkey, Deon Boakye and Malcolm Nuna.

Listen and download below;

Watch the official video for the original “Otan Hunu” song below;

Shatta Wale - P.I.C (Prod by Beatz Vampire)
Shatta Wale – P.I.C

Charles Nii Armah Mensah a.k.a Shatta Wale serves his fans and music lovers with this brand new dancehall song titled P.I.C.

P.I.C which stands for Partner In Crime is the dancehall artist’s 2nd single of the month, it cones after he dropped “Fuck Sars” a few days ago.

P.I.C was produced by Beatz Vampire. Listen and download below;

Stream P.I.C by Shatta Wale on YouTube.



Shatta Wale - Fuck Sars (Prod by Paq)
Shatta Wale – Fuck Sars

Award winning dancehall artist, Shatta Wale shows his support for the #EndSars campaign with this dancehall song titled Fuck Sars.

Shatta Wale rallies behind the Nigerian youths in their protest to end the “Special Anti-Robbery Squad (Sars)” who has been harassing the innocents.

#EndSars has been trending on social media for almost a week and Shatta Wale has joined the campaign by releasing this masterpiece.

Download the banger below;

Stream Fuck Sars by Shatta Wale below;



Kurl Songx - Snapchat ft. Medikal
Kurl Songx – Snapchat ft. Medikal

Ghanaian singer and highlife artist, Kurl Songx returns with this new highlife song which features Medikal titled Snapchat.

Snapchat is Kurl Songx’s 3rd single of the year and it’s production credit goes to Chensee Beatz.

Listen and download below;

Stream Snapchat by Kurl Songx on YouTube.


Lyrical Joe - Bill Gates (Prod by Phredxter)
Lyrical Joe – Bill Gates

Fast rising rapper, Lyrical Joe comes through with this new rap song titled Bill Gates.

The song was produced by Phredxter and mastered by Mix Master Garzy. It also comes with it’s official video which was directed by Phamous Films.

Download Bill Gates by Lyrical Joe below;

Watch the official music video below;



Kuami Eugene - Son Of Africa album
Kuami Eugene – Son Of Africa (album cover)

Award winning highlife artist, Eugene Kwame Marfo simply known as Kuami Eugene has finally released his much awaited Son Of Africa album.

After months of promotions, the highly anticipated album has finally been released by Lynx Entertainment Records for public consumption.

The album contains 14 songs, with which 7 featured both Ghanaian and international music stars.

Son Of Africa features 6 Ghanaian artists; Sarkodie, Shatta Wale, Samini, Prince Bright, DJ Mensah and Obaapa Christy, 2 Nigerian artists; Falz and Zlatan and then Eddy Kenzo from Uganda.

Tracklist below;

  1. Son Of Africa
  2. Show Body ft. Falz
  3. Open Gate
  4. Marry Me
  5. Dance Hard ft. Zlatan
  6. Will You
  7. Give It To Me ft. Eddy Kenzo
  8. Ghana We Dey ft. Shatta Wale and Samini
  9. Beifour ft. Sarkodie and DJ Mensah
  10. Amen
  11. Scolom ft. Prince Bright
  12. Wa Ye Wie ft. Obaapa Christy
  13. Mama
  14. Ewurade

Three of the 14 songs, Ghana We Dey, Wa Ye Wie and Open Gate were released months prior to the full album. It were the only singles released.

The album also boast production credit from the finest music producers in the country, including Richie Mensah, MOG Beatz, Willis Beatz and more.

Son Of Africa is the singer’s 2nd studio album. His debut album titled “Rockstar” was released in 2018.

After a successful debut album, Kuami Eugene has released his 2nd album and it’s set to take over our airwaves.

Stream the highly anticipated album on apple music below;



Kuami Eugene - Son Of Africa album
Kuami Eugene – Son Of Africa (album cover)

Kuami Eugene features Sarkodie and DJ Mensah on this song which appears on his “Son Of Africa” album titled Beifour.

Beifour is the 9th track on the 14-track album and it’s production credit goes to Hylander and Lynx Entertainment’s boss, Richie Mensah.

Download Beifour below;

Stream the full “Son Of Africa” album below;